bjpolew.blogg.se

Introduction to firealpaca animation
Introduction to firealpaca animation









IMO, Harmony may be worth it if you intend to do a lot of FBF animation, but if you're just looking for something to supplement Moho's toolset, it's a bit expensive to get as an 'add-on'.Ī couple of years ago, I got a license of CACANi. But, to be honest, most of the time, it's easier to do this sort of thing directly in Moho even with its current FBF tools. But, IMO, the Freehand tool is still a little glitchy and you probably won't want to do a lot of complicated FBF animation with it.Īt work we also have Toon Boom Harmony and I'll sometimes use the FBF tools there because the drawing tools are arguably better (the drawing part itself is fine but the UI is a bit scattered and clunky.) I prefer Moho for rigged animation so what I might do is bring my Moho renders into the program and draw on top of the renders. This kind of stuff is easy to do with Moho's FBF-in fact, I used it at work yesterday for a quick 'sweat' effect. The FBF animation I typically need in my character work is usually more fx-related, like tears, splashes, fire and smoke, etc.











Introduction to firealpaca animation